Upcoming Events
A friendly rural parish where lambs and kid goats are the lawnmowers.
Volunteer Abuse  Awareness Link
Dear Parishioners of St. Edwin, Spring is almost upon us, and the parishioners have many things planned for 2018. Our New Mexico blend of wildflower seed has arrived, and we are busy putting together an irrigation system for the Prado surrounding our Meadow Well. The bees will enjoy the new source of pollen, we’re sure. The sheep-ewes and goat-does are scheduled to give birth in April [BREAKING NEWS: SEE ‘LAMBS & MORE LAMBS’ BELOW] so milking stations, and a few other details need to be prepared. We would like to have a new stable up and running, but need first to obtain a building plan for the ediface and various permissions. Our three one-acre fields are being chiseled, plowed, and lasar-leveled, and are almost ready for planting. Two acres will be sown with pasture for grazing, while the third acre is dedicated to alfalfa, which, cut and bailed throughout the year, will provide food during the winter. The newly planted meadow will feature a meandering path leading from and back to the church for meditative walks, stations of the cross, rosary, and liturgical processions. All for Jesus. Fr. Peter
*By popular demand our Saturday vigil Mass now permanently begins at 4:00pm; confessions are therefore moved up to 2:45-3:45pm.
APRIL Sun., Apr. 1, Easter Sunday     Mass, 9:00am and 11:00am MAY Sat., May 19, Spring Festival    OPEN TO THE PUBLIC    St. Edwin Park, 12:00pm to 3:00pm
Fri., Mar. 2, First Friday
Adoration, 8:45am to 11:45am
Stations of the cross, 7:00pm
Fri., Mar. 9,
Estaciones de la Cruz
Church, 7:00pm
Fri., Mar. 16, Third Friday
Communion Service, 8:00am
Stations of the cross, 7:00pm
Fri., Mar. 23,
Estaciones de la Cruz
Church, 7:00pm
Sun., Mar. 25, Palm Sunday
Mass, 9:00am and 11:00am
Procession before the 11:00am Mass
Thu., Mar. 29, Holy Thursday
Bilingual Mass, 7:00 pm
Procession to the Altar of Repose
Silent adoration until 10:00pm
Fri., Mar. 30, Good Friday
Bilingual Passion Liturgy, 3:00pm
Office Closed
Sat., Mar. 31, Holy Saturday
Bilingual Vigil Mass, 8:30pm
Sun., Mar. 11,  Brunch,      10:00am – 12:45pm in the hall